Muddy Buddy came and went. I didn't feel well most of the time. I was very tired and very irritable. I'm not sure what other mothers-to-be feel at this stage in their pregnancy, but I will describe my experience. Well, first, I should preface this with a disclaimer that I am the type of person who pays a lot of attention to my body. Every ache and pain, every odd sensation... if I am tired at 8 oclock at night, I go to bed. If I have a toothache, I go to the dentist. Some people may even claim I am a bit of a hypochondriac. My retort is this...how can you be a nurse and see all the nasty awful things that can happen to people and not worry a bit about yourself? ANYWAY...I digress. :)
How I have been feeling... my breasts are sore. If yours get sore before your period, just think of that, times about 10. It's actually a little better now. Either that, or I have gotten used to it. Also, I feel bloated. Like, pre-menstrual bloating, except worse. My pelvic area/lower abdomen just kinda feels....full or congested..(I know this is super gross)...but kinda like it needs a good cleanin' out! haha. I occasionally feel some mild cramping, not near as bad as menstrual cramps though. And... I am a little bit moody. :) Other than that, I feel pretty good. Not any horrible nausea yet. Knock on wood!
I gotta say, though, this little baby has already done so much for me. I have been taking better care of myself than ever before. I think about what I eat and drink, and somehow, it is very easy to deprive myself of things I would normally eat when I remember who else I am feeding. :) This is not to say I haven't indulged a time or two in greasies or sweets, but the majority of the time, I have been thinking about my food groups, and planning my meals around what I am lacking in for the day. I had already been taking pre-natal vitamins since about Febuary. I had thought...just IN CASE we get pregnant right after we get married...I should go on and make sure I have all the vitamins and minerals I need. :) Lo and behold, looky what happened!! ;)
I probably won't post again until after our ultrasound on Tuesday. I hope everyone enjoys their Memorial Day weekend. :) I work Sunday (booo!) but I am spending Saturday at Lake Herrington with my family (except Stuart, who works...sigh). I will leave you with some pictures from Muddy Buddy. :)
BEFORE
AFTER
PROUD PARENTS-TO-BE :)
No comments:
Post a Comment