Monday, July 5, 2010

get me outta this trimester!!!

Well... 11 weeks! According to thebump.com, the baby looks a little something like this:

However, we are hoping that our baby is a little less green, and a little more human-like. But, the size... fine wtih me. :)

Over the last week, I also did a little image morphing.  I KNOW THIS IS NOT ACCURATE!, however, I thought it would be funny to see what our baby "might" look like. 

I present to you...


Norah Grace Wiser


and...


Sam Wiser!

"Wow" is really all I can say.  I am not sure I buy it! But...only time will tell. :)

On another, slightly less creepy note, I am SO over the first trimester. I am grumpy and uncomfortable...not to mention bloated all the time! I burp and I hiccup like it's my new job, and the joys of being "regular" have turned into the misery of being constipated. I am told these GI problems only get worse with time (great!) but these issues paired with intermittent, strikes-out-of-nowhere nausea are getting on my last nerve. I do admit, I am feeling better. I didn't lose massive amounts of weight like some people do during the first trimester. Heck, I didn't lose a pound... sigh...although I have been eating less. 

My jeans are tight.  Not just in the belly, either.  Dang these tree trunk legs of mine.  I have always been more of a pear than an apple, so I am saddened by the fact that soon, I will become a pear and an apple....which, as you all know... together, makes a HIPPO! People keep telling me not to worry about the weight gain, just focus on growing a healthy little baby, but ya know what, the weight gain part sucks.  I was already at just about my maximum comfortable weight (maybe a little over) pre-pregnancy.  Sigh. Totally worth it, though... TOTALLY. :-) 

Over the weekend, my family enjoyed a day on Herrington Lake.  The morning of, I had a mild freak out when I tried on my bikinis. I don't really have a "baby bump" yet, but I do have this...thickening action going on.  And what I used to be able to suck in...doesn't suck too far anymore.  After trying on bathing suits at various stores for about an hour, I bought a maternity bathing suit at Target.  I figured I could grow comfortably into it throughout the year, anyway.  It's ALMOST cute, but instead, resembles a blue tent.  However, very, very comfortable.

I have been a wretched witch to Stuart at times.  Now that I am more aware of my problem, though, I have tried to be nicer.  I do have my moments, though.  I feel so blessed to have a husband who puts up with me.  I kinda have this deep fear that I act like Kate Gosselin sometimes... bossy and rude to my husbad.  NOT all the time, but I have my moments. It's definitely something I need to work on, before Stuart looks at me and sees this:


                                                      

Yes, that's right. I morphed my picture with Kate Gosselin's. And while it's not the WORST thing I've ever laid eyes on, I don't think Stuart would dig it.

Well... I'm off to clean house. We have our monthly check up on Thursday.  Please continue to pray that everything looks A-ok...and that my blood pressure is where it ought to be. :) Until next time...

No comments:

Post a Comment